07
Aug
11

‘terror baby’

Nope, I’m not fond of Rachel when she’s being poisonously dishonest, but when she’s on this kind of form I can’t help but like her. A lot.


13 Responses to “‘terror baby’”


  1. 1 utaustinliberal
    August 7, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Well thank goodness she was sane here. Until her next Obama bashing nonsensical rabid rant. 5……4…..3…..2…..

    • August 7, 2011 at 11:49 pm

      Ut, if I want to tweet someone in the media, for example, what do I do? I am loving this tweeting thing though I am not quite sure if I am doing it correctly.

      What took me so long, I can’t say. But I guess it is better late than never.

      • 3 StR
        August 8, 2011 at 12:04 am

        You can reply to one of their tweets if you’re following them – I’ve had both Chuck Todd and Jake Tapper reply to tweets when I replied quickly. If you @mention them, they might read it, but anybody who searches them would read it.

        What I mean by this is – if you know their twitter handle, you just put the at symbol in front of the twitter name with no spaces – for example

        @chucktodd
        @jaketapper
        @andersoncooper
        @speakerboehner
        @dwstweets (debbie wasserman shultz account)

        etc.

        so a tweet would look something like –

        @chucktodd Why are you such a putz!

        or

        @DWSTweets I really think you need to push the idea of the Tea Party Downgrade – make them own it!

        • August 8, 2011 at 12:07 am

          Sweet. Thank you. Much appreciated, StR

          • August 8, 2011 at 1:12 am

            StR, so glad to see you are on it with those names. I posted late last night that after watching Jake try to beat up on Jay Carry with his questions one after another on ” What is the president doing now?” “Is he in a meeting?” Who has he talked to today besides going to Chicago” “Jay, I am asking you” etc. I decided to do my own little thing. I don’t tweet but will learn soon, so I went to Political Punch and did the same thing to him. “Jake what are you doing? What did you eat for lunch? Are you on it 24/7 7days a week? etc. Later I went back to the site and found the entire interchange with Jay and Jake posted on his site. Jake was being snarky. I hope Jay doesn’t suffer from this but I had enough of Jake. Therefore I am glad you are tracking him.

  2. August 7, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I disagree with Maddow on some things, but I’ve never gotten the impression that she said something she knew was wrong or dishonest. She has been wrong, but I don’t believe she thought she was.

    • 7 Sue in Minnesota
      August 8, 2011 at 2:02 am

      From my perspective she went way out of line with regards to the LGBT issues and the statement that the President was lying. I wish her well, she is too smart, and too talented to resort to lying, and making personal attacks on the President, which differ greatly from constructive criticism, so for that reason I am no longer a viewer. Someone please tell me why Americans are so nonchalant about being lied to. Media, politicians, et al?

      • 8 Chi
        August 8, 2011 at 4:52 am

        I absolutely agree with you Sue…

        It’s really nuts to keep letting people jerk us around – truth one day and lies and insults the next…

        It’s especially sad when a smart person like Rachel who knows better becomes reactionary and knowingly resorts to petty spiteful lies and misrepresentations…

        I don’t know what motivates her these days, but it certainly isn’t honesty or decency…

        This is a woman who has the potential to be one of the best of this generation if she truly embraced integrity and maturity…

        • 9 hopefruit2
          August 8, 2011 at 8:11 am

          I think she is very intelligent but insecure/emotionally immature, and seems to have a strange obsession with being viewed as or feeling smarter than the President. I believe that is a big part of the problem with others in the “Left” media.

      • August 8, 2011 at 2:55 pm

        Hey Sue, could you post a quick clip of Maddow calling the Prez a liar. I don’t watch her show every night, and I missed that. Like I said, that doesn’t sound like her to me.

  3. 11 Mae who love our CIC
    August 8, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Sue the reason you react to lying is because morally you are a honest person. A lot of people are dishonest and I noticed that it is a demon spirit of it that has been released. Trickery, schemes, shenanigans are forms of lying. Weapons form, but they won’t prosper. I give most people the benefit of the doubt. Rachel used to be the one person to watch but it is no longer the case. She disrespected the president and I didn’t like. She gets on a high horse and becomes very unreasonable about her personal issues.
    President Obama stands for equal rights for
    everyone. Just tell the truth. The truth will and can stand on its own.

  4. August 10, 2011 at 3:44 am

    “ The last time any President did this much in office, booze was illegal. ”

    Doctor Rachel Maddow

    http://politicalwire.com/archives/2010/6/28/political_wire_on_the_rachel_maddow_show.html#035757a

    Advise me, with a link, as to when Doctor Maddow has ever been “poisonously dishonest”. I would certainly like to know.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


@POTUS

@BarackObama

@WhiteHouse

@FLOTUS

@MichelleObama

@PeteSouza

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

@TheObamaDiary

@NerdyWonka

RSS Obama White House.gov

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS WH Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Steve Benen

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 43,430,995 hits