Archive for August 14th, 2011

14
Aug
11

sshhhh…….

Hiya everyone,

I haven’t had the chance yet to reply to emails or comments from the last few days (weeks!), things have been kind of nuts – a gazillion sorries, I’ll try to catch up soon. But thank you to everyone who’s been in touch, really appreciate it.

And the warmest of welcomes to anyone who has come here from The Only Adult In The Room. While I’m genuinely thrilled to see you all here, I’ll be waaaaaaay happier when BWD springs back in to action after her break, I can’t even begin to describe how much I miss her and her blog. But I’m beyond happy that she’s taking a break, no one deserves it more ….. love ya BWD.

Meanwhile …. I’m noticing some fretting in the recent comments about the latest polls.

Call me an incurable optimist, but seriously: who do you think can beat the President in 2012? If he had a semi-normal opponent I might worry, but……

Perry?

Romney?

Bachmann?

Are you kidding me?

Honest, even I  could produce the ads to vaporize these freaks.

So…..

Talk soon – love ya all 😉

PS If you’re feeling low, just keep taking your garlic:

14
Aug
11

lego!

14
Aug
11

sunday

Completely random pic (June 25, 2009) – and why not?

Catch you all later today, have a great Sunday 😉




@POTUS

@BarackObama

@WhiteHouse

@FLOTUS

@MichelleObama

@PeteSouza

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

@TheObamaDiary

@NerdyWonka

RSS Obama White House.gov

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS WH Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Steve Benen

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 43,429,597 hits

WH Flickr