01
May
11

morning everyone

Hey, these videos can’t be posted enough 😉

Thanks to everyone for making last night such a blast – your comments were hilarious 😆

****

PS Hi Verna, I tried to reply to your email  just now but my email bounced back – could you send me another message with a different email address? Thank you.


45 Responses to “morning everyone”


  1. 1 Marlz
    May 1, 2011 at 7:52 am

    This was awesome. . . You should have seen the look on the Dons face. PRICELESS!!

  2. 2 CTGirl
    May 1, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Chipsticks, it was wonderful! Thanks for giving us this great place to play!

  3. 3 DoNoHarm
    May 1, 2011 at 8:06 am

    “Good morning, my Fellow Americans!” Couldn’t have been any better. And the Lion King clip, perfecto! To have our Chipstick and blackwaterdog at the table waving to us – we can visualize. Thank you for this.

  4. 4 luci1119
    May 1, 2011 at 8:16 am

    It was the look and the reaction of the Donald, that just cracked me up. I LOVED IT!!! 🙂

  5. 5 dotster
    May 1, 2011 at 8:52 am

    It was all so much fun, so delicious. Obama and Meyers were great, lots of LOL lines, skewering the donald, watching his jaws clench, making a fast beeline for the exit, with current wifey (#3) trailing behind.

  6. 6 Sonjia Duncan
    May 1, 2011 at 8:56 am

    I just loved the fact that the camera stayed on his bloated face the whole time they were talking about him. It made it so much more fun to watch. The best show on the tv box so far this year.

  7. 7 aamom
    May 1, 2011 at 9:02 am

    This also means any serious news outlet that dares to interview or quote Donald Trump again will share the same ridicule.
    The Prez put ERRRYBODY in their place last night!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 8 Me4obama
    May 1, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Morning everyone, oh what a night it was. I woke up this morning and started recycling the jokes in my head. Still hangover.

  9. 9 edwina
    May 1, 2011 at 9:46 am

    This is priceless. A woman got Trump to sign Obama’s birth certificate at the WHCD.

    http://foknewschannel.com/photo-of-the-day-for-may-1-2011/

  10. 13 Mrs. JVD
    May 1, 2011 at 9:52 am

    The Chump that is Trump certified a copy of President Obama’s birth certificate and didn’t know it! ROTFLMAO!!!

    http://foknewschannel.com/photo-of-the-day-for-may-1-2011/

  11. 14 Fred
    May 1, 2011 at 9:54 am

    morning people.God bless you all this Sunday.May God bless and protect and guide the President;First Lady;Malia;Sasha;Vice-President;Mrs Biden;the Biden Family and the entire Administration

  12. 16 anniebella
    May 1, 2011 at 10:32 am

    My fellow Americans, let me ask you a question, how about our President? He hit a homerun like night. Dam he it a homerun, a triple, a double,the ball park was his last night. Opening up with his birth certificate wrap in the USA flag, and that song playing, I AM A REAL AMERICAN. That was great. He was just great. And do you think Trump will have any luck finding out what happen to Biggie and Tupac? Since he has such a great relationship with blacks, he might do it. Anyone can tell that Trump was mad, that’s how a BULLY is, they can dish it out, but they can’t take it. Mr Meyers was pretty good too. “I hear Donald Trump was running as a Republican, that’s funny I thought he was running as a joke”. I bet the President and First Lady had afew laugh on the ride back to the White House. Speaking of First Lady, she looked good, real good.

  13. 18 PoliticalJunkessa
    May 1, 2011 at 10:33 am

    I stayed up til 2AM watching Seth on CSPAN, and then again on YouTube (*hangs head in shame*). Between the wine and comedy, I was a laughing mess. This morning I have brewed some strong coffee, buttered a muffin, and I’m ready to watch my Prez and Mr. Myers just *one* more time (okay, maybe two more times….).

    I was one who said PBO shouldn’t address the Chump last night — OH HOW WRONG I WAS, and I will never say “Obama should/shouldn’t” evah again. He laid the smackdown righteously and Seth stomped on the remains. I saw video of Chump leaving the hall last night. He looked like an idiot, and hardly anyone talked to him. HAHAHAHAHAHA! What a loser!

    It was a very good night :-).

    —PJ (BOYCOTT THE MEDIA. Stop helping them attack your President!)

    • May 1, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      I stopped saying “Obama should/shouldn’t” a long long time ago cause sometimes things work out better than I originally thought. I knew he would address Donald because Obama never shies away from his critics. ahem, Matt Damon, are you listening?

  14. 20 CEB
    May 1, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Good morning everyone,

    I just finished watching the commentary section of of the CBS Sunday Morning Show. Surprise, surprise. Tavis Smiley came on with an impassioned statement regarding the birther issue, Chump/Trump and the madness of this mess. Sooooo, is he trying to jump ship now that he realizes that many will fight back against unjust and racist actions or did he want to polish up his Black- like- me credentials b/c he does not want to go down with the stinking crew on this ship wreck? He even threw a lifeline to Cornell West by supposedly quoting him: “we have the respect the president, protect him, but correct him when needed.” Does he finally realize that no good comes from the type of attacks that he and West (they did not do this with other presidents) are part of will come back and bite them? Does he think that we will forget the dismissive, derisive comments and the nasty tone of earlier comments? That Karma is a bitch. She is on a rampage now and eating up all of the liars and poseurs.

    • 21 Fred
      May 1, 2011 at 10:56 am

      I wouldn’t trust Tavis Smiley with a rat CEB and I HATE rats! 😆

    • 24 majii
      May 1, 2011 at 12:04 pm

      Sometimes it takes what happened with PBO regarding his birth certificate to “wake” some people up. Deep inside Smiley knows what the revealing of the bc meant. He knows that if the republicans, tea partiers, and the MSM treats the POTUS like that, they’ll do the same thing to him and others, not only blacks. My problem with Smiley coming to PBO’s defense now is that he helped the birther issue move forward by his constant unwarranted attacks on the president. Instead of reasoned arguments about the president’s policies, he led some of the most vicious, personal attacks on PBO and provided cover for the birthers to promote their agenda of de-legitimizing PBO’s presidency. In general, if conservatives see a supposed “progressive” attacking the president, they use it as confirmation that it’s okay for them to take the attacks down into the sewers. IMO, what Smiley is doing now is too little, too late. Both Smiley and Cornel West could take a page out of Rev. Al’s playbook on how to really get things done: tone down the rhetoric, the blustering and attacking and go out and DO something to help.

    • May 1, 2011 at 12:58 pm

      NAH! gotta keep that money rollin’ in.

  15. 26 ari
    May 1, 2011 at 10:55 am

    did he want to polish up his Black- like- me credentials b/c he does not want to go down with the stinking crew on this ship wreck?

    yup you hit the nail on the head. People however see him for what he is, a jealous jealous man. He will need to do a whole lot more.

    • 27 majii
      May 1, 2011 at 12:07 pm

      I’ve been black for 58 years, ari, and I have NEVER turned to Smiley, Cornel West, any of the PL, firebaggers, frustrati, or anyone else to help me make ONE decision about anything. They’re legends only in their own minds.

    • 28 luci1119
      May 1, 2011 at 3:38 pm

      Yeah, like face to face with President obama, with a genuine apology

  16. 29 Lisa
    May 1, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I watch the prez and Seth 3 times last night and twice this morning. Wow. Last night was funny and my apologies to Seth for thinking the worse and hats off to them both for killing it last night!!!

  17. 30 kasai
    May 1, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Good Morning:-)

    Oh!!!! What a night….after feeling so gloomy this week….I was so nervous last night not about the President but about Seth…I had no doubt that the President will do just fine…but Wow…last night was a rope a dope, punch after punch, it was dance like a butterfly, sting like a bee…kinda stuff….LOL
    love it!!! Love it….In your face…
    Boy!!! Comedians will have plenty of new material to last them many years to come….Ha!!! even Fox is saying “The BEST WHCD” they ever been too…
    Just checked the YouTube version….it already has 1/2 MIllion hits…as of this morning, readers are mocking the birther, teabaggers….becoming the laughing stock for the world to see…and This President can do that in 10minutes…white it took them 2 years to spread all this mess.

    BRAVO!!!! Mr. President Your Rocked the House last night.

    Thank you Chip..last night was just wonderful (hugs):-)

  18. 31 Betty's Girl
    May 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    Morning TOD family! Last night was a really good one. As for Tavis he’s a weird one. He is just selling his latest book. I think for Tavis and some AA the birth certificate issue placed the President back on the same level as all AA. I think Tavis, West and many like them thought the President had turned his back on them. I don’t know why or how they could feel that way but you can’t reason with some people. The are just like all other people who live by an extreme point of view. They set themselves up for failure by being self-appointed attack dogs against President Obama.

    If anyone has the clip of CHUMP leaving the dinner please post. I would just love to see it.

  19. 32 HZ
    May 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Good Morning Everyone.
    Thanks for a great night. Our President cleaned the house last night. Brilliant.

  20. 33 GGail
    May 1, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Good morning Chipsticks. What can I say? You extended an invitation to your TOD family to attend the WHCD and we came in droves and had a good-ole-time! We were thoroughly entertained by two marvelous speakers! Thank you for a lovely time last night!

    • May 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      Ah, thank YOU Gail for helping make it a wonderful night – you guys’ comments completely cracked me up!

    • 35 V C prezOfan2
      May 1, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Yeah, Chipsticks, we had a REALLY good time, so now I ‘forgive’ you for hiding that other invitation! (After all, I was royally uninterested in ‘them’.) 😉 Unfortunately I couldn’t follow you guys and watch at the same time, so I followed you guys, then caught the videos online immediately afterwards. Thanks to everyone who participated in the forum – it WAS fun! Seriously, I don’t know if going forward I can handle all this entertainment Chipsticks has ‘forced’ into my life – front row seat to trips galore, Easter festivities, poignant speeches, dinners, biting humour, etc. etc.! And in excellent company! My friends who, over the years, have regularly called me a party pooper because I rarely ever want to go out, would be shocked at all the fun I’m having. The President is right, we can build community by listening and supporting each other. I confess that I’m conflicted. I don’t want time to pass too quickly as I’m getting on in age ;), but I can’t wait for the next election because I want to enjoy the landslide victory. Obama/Biden 2012!

  21. May 1, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    I cannot get over last night. It has replayed in my head since last night and I am still laughing. What fun. It was also very fun hanging out with you all last night. We must do this again on speech nights.

    • 37 P
      May 1, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      Yes we have to! After such a horrible teary week our President and Seth brought us back to happiness with some hilarious jokes on the clown of the week!! I am also laughing and smiling still lol!! I feel so happy! Those videos are definitly gonna be on my replay list for years to come!!!

    • 38 bjw2
      May 1, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      Oh, me too. I have to tell you I went to bed laughing and woke up with a smile, then I had to go to church and pray for forgiveness for my potty mouth last night…lol!

  22. 39 meta
    May 1, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    OH MY GAWD. You guys are terrific!! I was out of town last night and missed the event (BOO HOO) but I came here and after being pretty shocked at just the sheer number of comments, read through them all with TOTAL GLEE!!!! Thank you for all your commentary and LAUGHS. What a treat. POTUS and FLOTUS SHINED beyond imagination. WOW!!!! Never ever underestimate these folks because they are light years ahead of the game.

  23. 40 SUE DUVALL SMITH
    May 1, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    THANK YOU FOR THE VIDEOS…I’LL BE RE-RUNNING THESE FOR AWHILE!!!!!! I WONDER IF TRUMP HAD ‘CROW’ FOR BREAKFAST SUNDAY MORNING! GO OBAMA 2012!!!!!!

  24. 41 walking on sunshine
    May 1, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Stopping by to say thank you. Last night was so much fun! Love you all! 🙂

  25. 42 sjterrid
    May 1, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I want to thank all of you here at TOD for last nights post. I watched the video and then read all your wonderful comments, which was up to about 533 when I went to bed. There were so many people here that were so funny.
    Chipsticks bless you. You do such a great job hosting this site, I don’t know how you do it. Your posts about the president and what this administration are doing are up so quickly, and I especially like when there is a great comment or video that someone shares with us you then start another post citing them.

  26. 43 barb
    May 1, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I want to thank all of you for the fantastic play by play with your side splitting humor and comradity. I was babysitting my grandkids at their house, but did get to watch C-span. It would have been great to be with you. I loved the introductory film with Pres. Obama saying that is not a picture of my birth, that is a childrens film and if you don’t believe me you can ask Disney and the Trump White House was a blast. He gave Matt Damon a swat that had me rolling and the audience howled. He was perfect and then Seth just rubbed it all in. l laughed so hard last nite. When I came here I was shocked when I saw the number of posts and read everyone. You guys are hilarious and spotted people in the crowd that I didn’t. I laughted so hard at your comments. Thanks, Chip for opening this up for the party.

    • 44 barb
      May 1, 2011 at 6:25 pm

      Have to add when Seth said (parapharased) See all these cards? They are all about the birthcertificate. I was asked aren’t you taking a chance with not having any other material. I said that after all this time do you really think that Pres. Obama is going to release his long form the week before the dinner. Priceless. Then he went to town on the Trump. Which the crown roared. 😆
      It wasn’t meant to be taken this way but when they showed Simba being raised up by his father in Afica, I internally thought Right on!!!!!! That is a symbolic gesture of our President. I love it.

  27. 45 S. Holland
    May 1, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    LOVED all your comments..feel like I was at a great party! Thank you! And thank heaven for this website!!!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


@POTUS

@BarackObama

@WhiteHouse

@FLOTUS

@MichelleObama

@PeteSouza

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

@TheObamaDiary

@NerdyWonka

RSS Obama White House.gov

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS WH Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Steve Benen

  • What you missed on Day 5 of Trump's hush money trial
  • Salman Rushdie on taking control of his narrative in new memoir
  • Airlines must offer automatic refunds for canceled flights under new regulations
  • David Pecker described plan with Trump to help his 2016 presidential campaign
  • 'Donald Trump is incapable of running anything': Union slams Trump in new ad
  • Lisa Rubin: Expect to see an opinion from judge that fines Trump on gag order violation
  • Mitt Romney: You don't pay someone $130,000 not to have sex with you
  • Billionaire donors rethinking Columbia University support
  • How Amazon rose to the top of the tech world
  • John Heilemann joins Puck as chief political columnist

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 43,425,808 hits